Monday, January 31st, 2022.

Department of Constitutional and Municipal Law

Head of the Department: Zhetigenova Kunduz

Address: Bishkek, Chui Avenue 180 A, office 212

Information about the department

The department was organized by the order of the rector, and on the basis of the decision of the academic council of the KSLA  to open the department.

 Since 2015 to 2017 the department was headed by doctor of Law, Professor Rysmendeev Baktybek Zhenishbekovich. In 2017-2020 the head of the department was doctor of Law, associate professor Muratbekova Saltanat. Since March 2020, the head of the department is Zhetigenova Kunduz, candidate of the law sciences, acting assistant professor.

 There are 10 full-time lecturers and 6 part-time lecturers in the department. Among the stuff of the department there are 2 doctors of law sciences (Rysmendeev B.J., Muratbekova S.M.), 7 candidates of law sciences (Askarova K.S., Atabekova N.K., Akhmetov M.A., Dzhakshylykova G.J., Dzhumaliev D.S., Zhanybek kyzy V., Zhetigenova K.Zh.) and 1 candidate of political sciences (Turgambaeva Ch.K.).

The number of teachers


Activity of the department

The main directions of the department are to improve the educational and methodological activities of the teaching staff; improvement of educational technologies in order to develop the creative potential of the personality of students and their capabilities; conducting educational work among students; conducting scientific research on the specialty of the department; professional development of the teaching staff; development of study-methodological materials for the assigned disciplines.

The stuff of the department  simultaneously are engaged in practical activities, Zhanybek kyzy Venera is a judge of the Pervomaisky District Court of Bishkek. Rysmendeev Baktybek is the Chairman of the Dissertation Council for the defense of dissertations for the degree of Doctor (candidate) of Law sciences of the Kyrgyz State Law University and the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after  major -general  of militia E.A. Aliyev.

The teaching staff of the department cooperates with state, non-state institutions and international organizations, in particular with the Constitutional Chamber of the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic, with the Regional Office of the UN High Commissioner on Human Rights for Central Asia.


In 2018, the department received a Letter of thanks from the Committee on Constitutional Legislation, state structure, judicial and legal issues and Regulations of the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic for the invaluable work and   contribution of the scientific and pedagogical team, contribution to the development of expertise and development of draft bills of the Kyrgyz Republic.